New Year Re: Solutions

To my iMac,
I thought you were 6 years old, but when I looked up your “birth certificate”, it turns out you’re 7! (Purchased 15/12/06) You’ve been great, but we did have a few difficulties in 2013.

  • I can’t update any more to the latest operating system. You’ve gone really well through years of transitions, thanks. I understand that you’ve had enough change.
  • iPhoto editing is now truly slow (granted I do have a 128GB iPhoto library that you’ve coped well with) & I can’t update to the same version I’ve been using at work.
  • No sorry, can’t connect my iPad with this version of iTunes (which I can’t update).

So, time for retirement.
Thanks for all your hard work over the years.
Vicki

2014 solution: New iMac ordered!

About Vicki Newton

Learner, educator, traveller. Working for DECD, South Australia. Twitter @Vicki_Newton
This entry was posted in Blogs. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment